Skip to main content

SVHEC's Response to COVID-19 (Coronavirus) and Link to Resources
SVHEC is now open to students enrolled in a class and individuals with an appointment.
Email info@svhec.org or TEXT 434-272-8742 for assistance. 
Community College Students: Please click here for an important notice.

The Board of Trustees of the Southern Virginia Higher Education Center is made up of business and community leaders who are devoted to Southern Virginia and to the belief that education is the catalyst for change.

Board Bylaws
Board Minutes

Board Members

Mr. Peter Blake Ms. Mattie Cowan
The Honorable Nancy Guy Dr. Quentin R. Johnson
Mr. Doug Lee Mr. John C. Lee
The Honorable Louise Lucas Mr. Paul Nichols
Dr. Ken Perkins
(Designee of President Reveley, Longwood University)
Dr. Jacqueline Powell 
Mr. Tom Raab (Designee of Glenn Dubois, VCCS Chancellor) The Honorable Schuyler VanValkenburg
The Honorable Dennis Witt  Dr. Charlette Woolridge